Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5
(46 reviews)
97.8% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Leuveruia S. - |Recommended: YesI love it here — The only thing is I will say is I wish that during the construction process they would have done a better job with cleaning up the glue from the countertops and floors, but other than that the apartments are amazing as well as the staff Thank you all so much for a great apartment living experience 🤍
response from property -Hello Leuveruia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We will have our team focus on getting this cleaned up in the future to ensure a perfect move-in experience. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your new home and our community. We look forward to your continued stay with us. Thank you, The Preserve Murfreesboro [email protected] (615) 893-9499
submitted by Savannah T. - |Recommended: YesReview — We love living here
response from property -Hello Savannah, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We love to hear that you are loving your new place. We look forward to your continued stay with us! Thank you, The Preserve Murfreesboro [email protected] (615) 893-9499
submitted by Ashley L. - |Recommended: YesSo far so good — I just moved in recently. The staff was genuinely friendly and super helpful with the whole process.
response from property -Hello Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so happy to hear that our team was able to assist you with your move-in process! We love hearing this from our residents. Thank you, The Preserve Murfreesboro [email protected] (615) 893-9499
submitted by Johari H. - |Recommended: YesVery Satisfied Overall — So far, I am delighted living at The Preserve in Murfreesboro. The apartments are fully renovated with quality. The office management is professional and prompt to respond to my questions and needs. The maintenance staff is also prompt and thorough.
response from property -Hello Johari, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you are having a great experience with us and our team. We are happy that you choose our community as your new home and look forward to your stay with us. Thank you, The Preserve Murfreesboro [email protected] (615) 893-9499
submitted by Robert M. - |Recommended: YesN a — N a
response from property -Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing our community as your new home. Thank you, The Preserve Murfreesboro [email protected] (615) 893-9499
submitted by Juan G. - |Recommended: NoPoor Quality Work — The property looks new and has had some renovations done. However the renovations themselves have been done poorly with lots of cosmetic issues. The apartment was very dusty to the point where countertops were still sandy from all the dust left from renovations. The outside is very dusty with debris laying around.
response from property -Hello Juan, Thank you for taking the time to lease us this feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have not had a great experience with us, and we would like to rectify this. Our management team will be reach out to you directly within 24 hours to follow up with you regarding these issues you have brought to our attention. We will be sure to get this resolved as soon as possible. Thank you, The Preserve Murfreesboro [email protected] (615) 893-9499
submitted by Blayne N. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — Great staff really helpful and nice.
response from property -Hello Blayne, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that our team was able to assist you with your leasing experience. Thank you for choosing our community as your new home. Thank you, The Preserve Murfreesboro [email protected] (615) 893-9499
submitted by Keshly C. - |Recommended: YesK. Cason — Nice place and people and office staff are awesome…
response from property -Hello Keshly, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you are having a great experience with us. Thank you for choosing your community as your new home. Thank you, The Preserve Murfreesboro [email protected] (615) 893-9499
submitted by David S. - |Recommended: YesN A — N A
response from property -Hello David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this rating. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you, The Preserve Murfreesboro [email protected] (615) 893-9499
submitted by Olivia L. - |Recommended: Yes10 10 — i just moved in but so far i love it.
response from property -Hello Olivia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy that you are enjoying our community. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you, The Preserve Murfreesboro [email protected] (615) 893-9499
submitted by Sandra M. - |Recommended: YesApartment — Nice and clean
response from property -Hello Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you, The Preserve Murfreesboro [email protected] (615) 893-9499
submitted by John S. - |Recommended: YesMove In — We had a need to move in immediately and Katie was a blessing. She helped walk us through any questions we had.
response from property -Hello John, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that Katie was able to assist you with a seamless move-in process. Thank you for choosing our community as your new home! Thank you, The Preserve Murfreesboro [email protected] (615) 893-9499
submitted by Richard D. - |Recommended: YesFirst Impressions — Very good apartment complex with several amenities. Construction is probably the main reason for some of the unsightly grounds. Will take some time. Impressed with staff overall. Needs to look at trash pickup and power washing slab entryways to apartments. A lot of debris buildup that needs to be washed away to prevent insect infestations.
response from property -Hello Richard, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy to hear that our staff has been helpful. We will be rolling out our valet trash service starting July 19th of this month, please keep an eye out for this informaiton sent via email and posted to our social media. We are continuing to work on our community and will be working on pressure washing your building in the near future. Thank you, The Preserve Murfreesboro [email protected] (615) 893-9499
submitted by Lexi M. - |Recommended: YesJust moved in — This place is cute and affordable. You get what you pay for. The staff has all been super friendly and the location is perfect. The parking lot behind my building is a bit dirty, found loose construction blades and other trash. We can hear the kids screaming about us, but the overall noise isn’t that bad.
response from property -Hello Lexi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We apologize for the debris, we will have our team take care of this as soon as possible. Our team will be sure to notify your neighbors regarding the noise and we hope to rectify this immediately. Thank you, The Preserve Murfreesboro [email protected] (615) 893-9499
submitted by Justin D. - |Recommended: YesConstruction quality has been a massive disappointment — I just moved in last Friday. And so far I’m a bit upset with my experience here. There are numerous cosmetic issues with the apartment. Maintenance has come to “fix” the issues and didn’t even use the correct paint, it looks worse than it did before. My AC hasn’t worked since I moved in with the date being pushed back further and further. Cigarette butts and boxes were all over the outside hallway the weekend I moved in. There are no valet trash bin, so the trash bags left outside look… well… trashy. It would be nice to have some bins to put our trash in. I have to say so far I’m disappointed and I’ve only been here 4 days. I’m brand new to Tn and very excited to be here, I’m hoping my experience so far isn’t a sign of things to continue with this complex. Some attention to detail and care put into the issues with the apartment would be a great start to fix these issues moving forward. Also getting my AC fixed as it’s embarrassing have cardboard in my windows. Hoping moving forward to have a much better experience and to get these issues taken care of.
response from property -Hello Justin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this honest feedback. Your move-in experience is not what we strive to provide for our residents and our community. We do sincerely apologize and hope to rectify these issues immediately. Our management team will be reaching out to you to rectify your move-in experience. Thank you for choosing our community and we appreciate your patience. Thank you, The Preserve Murfreesboro [email protected] (615) 893-9499

The above reviews are pre-selected by Capstone Real Estate Investments, LLC and do not represent all submitted reviews by current residents, guests, and/or prospective residents. This web page is intended to provide potential residents with customer provided feedback regarding this community and its services. Some reviewers may have been asked to leave an honest review through electronic communication and/or participated in an honest review promotion.